D.R.O.O.L. – June 2020

Daily Reminiscence Of Our Lives

πŸ’”πŸ’”

6/27/2020 Saturday

Halo’s favorite pose

πŸ’”

6/26/2020 Friday

The Chapel in Leakin Park

My cherry tomatoes are almost there

πŸ’”

6/25/2020 Thursday

King of the pile
Hard worker

πŸ’”

6/24/2020 Wednesday

Leakin park turtle find.

πŸ’”

6/23/2020 Tuesday

These little Carolina wrens (one of my fave birds) started moving in yesterday.

Onyx letting it all hang out.

πŸ’”

6/22/2020 Monday

Carrying tires in the back forced Mag to sit in the front. His choice of spot.

While waiting for the tires to be mounted we went for a short hike in Rock Creek Park.

Blog post

πŸ’”

6/21/2020 Sunday

16 year old Chris sunbathing

πŸ’”

6/20/2020 Saturday

Got stuck in the trailer for a bit caused by a crazy thunderstorm.

Later on at home.

Clorox napping

πŸ’”

6/19/2020 Friday

Halo playing with a peacock feather
Wet Knock Out rose

πŸ’”

6/18/2020 Thursday

Leakin rainy morning moments.

Milkweed bug
Virginia spiderwort

πŸ’”

6/17/2020 Wednesday

Meadowood Regional park.

SE cloudy view
Fly

πŸ’”

6/16/2020 Tuesday

πŸ’”

6/15/2020 Monday

Yukka flower shelter
Can you spot the Pileated Woodpecker?

πŸ’”

6/14/2020 Sunday

3 mile morning hike in Soldiers Delight.

Indian Pipes are already emerging from the ground cover.

πŸ’”

6/13/2020 Saturday

First tomato flowers of the season

Siesta

πŸ’”

6/12/2020 Friday

Hydrangeas

Chinese Chestnut

πŸ’”

6/11/2020 Thursday

Sunbathing Simone
Orianda Mansion

πŸ’”

6/10/2020 Wednesday

Day of thistles.

Skipper

πŸ’”

6/9/2020 Tuesday

The carriage house in Leakin

πŸ’”

6/8/2020 Monday

πŸ’”

6/7/2020 Sunday

We should have been out and about on a new trail but yesterday’s skid pad kicked my butt. My shoulders and arms are toast. After a late morning walk we came home to bathe Mag. Drying outside on his straw blanket while tanning is one is his favorites. Add peanut butter in a Kong and all is good in his world.

Onyx asking for a lick

πŸ’”

6/6/2020 Saturday

Skid pad drifting lesson all day with the Master, my hubby at Summit Point Raceway.

The Master himself

Icicle after a day of drifting

πŸ’”

6/5/2020 Friday

We had heavy rain yesterday throughout the night. Gwynn’s Falls is swollen and muddy. Not that Mag cares….

My beautiful lemon rose….

πŸ’”

6/4/2020 Thursday

I was caught off guard by a wonderful smell on our morning walk today. The only subject flowering was a mulberry tree next to us. Closer investigating I’ve found that it is in fact the source. However none of the three main types fit these flowers. Another unidentifiable wonder.

Flowering sweet smelling mulberry

Margined Leatherwinged beetles

πŸ’”

6/3/2020 Wednesday

Thistle
Fawn waiting for momma to come back

πŸ’”

6/2/2020 Tuesday

Toto crossed over the rainbow bridge today. He was about 16 years old. My heart is broken yet again….

I will always love you!

πŸ’”

6/1/2020 Monday

Foxglove with Bumblebee’s butt

Campaea Margaritata

Published by magzilla44

Magzilla, our AMSTAFF has rescued us in 2017 on a rainy day in May. It was a rough start because we didn’t know anything about him after him walking up on our property. But he has showed us what an amazing person he is and things became happily ever after pretty quick. He is very social, both with people and other pets. He loves his cat sisters and brothers and off course walking.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: