D.R.O.O.L. – May 2020

Daily Reminiscence Of Our Lives

💦

5/31/2020 Sunday

Yet another new trail hike today just to stretch our legs.

Blog post

Mag through cavity

Painted rock hedgehog in the woods

💦

5/30/2020 Saturday

Lazy. No pics. 😳

💦

5/29/2020 Friday

Cicada

Mag face

💦

5/28/2020 Thursday

During rain.
Mag on the boardwalk

💦

5/27/2020 Wednesday

Muffin perching on the Weeping Willow.

Soon to be purple thistle.

💦

5/26/2020 Tuesday

Unusual morning fog
Art on the trail – Leakin Park

💦

5/25/2020 Monday

Mag and his caterpillar

Early morning hike on my very favorite Highland Trail close to Prettyboy Dam. Absolutely gorgeous day!

💦

5/24/2020 Sunday

We headed out to Oregon Ridge for our morning walk. I forgot Mag’s harness (got washed). Thankfully I always have an extra regular leash in the car. After a bit of a struggle I came up with this fantastic design…. (We don’t like collars.)

Hundreds of tiny spiders in a nest of composting leaf ground-cover.

placeholder://

💦

5/23/2020 Saturday

Premeditated lazy day….only one pic. Stayed in almost all day accept our evening walk.

Accidental bleached sheet heart

💦

5/22/2020 Friday

Our little buddy James came to visit us today at work. He played with Mag for a while but then he got tired….

Water droplets on a succulent.

💦

5/21/2020 Thursday

PomPom had his summer hairdo done today….Mag was a bit suspicious about him at first.

Beautiful yellow rose in our neighbor’s yard.

💦

5/20/2020 Wednesday

Trail art in Leakin Park

If you’ve never experienced the fragrance of a Holly tree, you have to put it on your must list. These tiny flowers smell better than a honey pot. They also attract all sorts of hard working insects.

💦

5/19/2020 Tuesday

Thousands of Celandine poppies color the grass yellow in Leakin Park.

Tulip tree flower close up. These huge blooms are amazingly graceful.

💦

5/18/2020 Monday

Robinia pseudoacacia aka Black Locust. In my country it’s Acacia Honey. Smells like honey dipped sunshine. The most popular honey in Hungary.

Chris knows I collect hearts and also that I am an avid bird lover. Two in one genius present.

💦

5/17/2020 Sunday

Hike in Susquehanna State Park with Chris.

Blog post

💦

5/16/2020 Saturday

Late morning walk and swim in Gwynn’s Falls. It’s still quite warm but not like yesterday.

PomPom bagging for attention. His hair is ridiculous! Getting a shave on Thursday.

💦

5/15/2020 Friday

Leakin blooms.

Hydrangea

Wild rose

💦

5/14/2020 Thursday

My Selenicereus grandiflorus. She is getting ready to have two flowers! Check out her baby at the bottom of the pic.

Virginia Spiderwort

💦

5/13/2020 Wednesday

Another beautiful sunny day in Baltimore.

Black Locust

💦

5/12/2020 Tuesday

Morning walk moments.

Climbing wall close to the Mansion in Leakin Park

Japanese Snowball?

💦

5/11/2020 Monday

Beautiful Leakin Park.

💦

5/10/2020 Sunday

Drove out to Hashawha Environmental Area above Westminster (MD) for our weekend, long hike.

https://magzilla.blog/2020/05/16/hashawha-environmental-area-6-miles/

💦

5/9/2020 Saturday

Woke up to a cold and windy day! 32F this morning….stayed in, except for our two – mile long walks.

Blustar (Amsonia Tabernaemontana).

💦

5/8/2020 Friday

Ornamental onion, next to the Chapel in Leakin Park.

I love Buckeyes! They are such beautiful trees all year long.

Blooming Buckeye

💦

5/7/2020 Thursday

Wonderfully sunny morning in Leakin. Just enough moisture to capture some droplets.

Pawpaw with tiny spider

Celandine Poppy

💦

5/6/2020 Wednesday

Yet another rainy day. Perfect to take some dramatic nature pics.

Clover spheres
Mahonia tears

💦

5/5/2020 Tuesday

Morning walk in Leakin. This beautiful burgundy/brown Iris is at the parking area along with many more. They are absolutely regal looking.

Late blooming Umbrella Magnolia further in the park.

💦

5/4/2020 Monday

Mag sporting his doggles at work. I want him to get used to them since he has been hanging out in the car’s window more often. Eye protection is important.

Our evening walk view of Gwynn’s Falls from the conservation trail. It’s nice and swollen after all the rain we have been getting. The sound is therapeutic.

💦

5/3/2020 Sunday

After some deliberation we ended up on NCR’s last stretch before PA.

💦

5/2/2020 Saturday

We are heading over to Havre de Grace with Auntie Chris for a nice little stroll.

https://magzilla.blog/2020/05/26/havre-de-grace-about-3-miles/

Max and Mag became fast buds after a bit of a rough start.

💦

5/1/2020 Friday

Funny pic to start the monthly drool. Mag waits in froggy style in the morning while I get ready.

Water droplets on buds.

💦

Published by magzilla44

Magzilla, our AMSTAFF has rescued us in 2017 on a rainy day in May. It was a rough start because we didn’t know anything about him after him walking up on our property. But he has showed us what an amazing person he is and things became happily ever after pretty quick. He is very social, both with people and other pets. He loves his cat sisters and brothers and off course walking.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: